Say what?

Conversation between me and Eric this morning:

Me: What kind of cake do you want? (Side note: His 18th birthday is this coming Tuesday)

Eric: The cake is a lie.

Me: The cake is alive?

Eric: No…Portal.

Me: Poodle?

Eric: (cracking up) GAWD, mom, what are you, DEAF?

(both of us laughing)

Eric: PORTAL

Me: Portal! (wondering what this has to do with birthday cake)

Eric: Yes! The cake is a lie!

He then goes on to explain that it’s a video game and apparently they offer you cake and then instead of giving it to you, they kill you. Or set you on fire.

It took a while, but I finally found out he wants chocolate cake for his birthday. 🙂

About wendiwendy

I'm a real-life bionic woman.

Posted on May 28, 2008, in Humor and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Very, VERY funny! I’m still giggling, actually! The things we “think” we hear!

    Like

  2. I’m laughing at this too! This reminds me of when I was at a baseball game and somebody asked me about beer and I thought they said…get this 🙂

    TURNIP BOAT!!!

    Like

  3. My daughter goes around singing that song; it’s really quite pretty. (The song is what the computer sings at the end of the game when you find out the cake is a lie.) (Or something like that.) My son used that song on the tshirt he made for his orchestral group, which helped him with his senior project.

    Like

Leave a Reply

